Hard-Core-DX.com: AM DX Report 12/26

AM DX Report 12/26

Tuesday, December 27 2016


Paul,

Brings back more memories, as one of mt first Australian log & QSL
back in 1965 was 4RO Rockhampton, then on 1000 kHz with 2KW. I
relogged and QSL'd them on 990 years later from here.

4QD 1550 was also common. It looks like a lot of the same DX is
available from the 49th state.

Patrick

On 12/26/16, Paul B. Walker, Jr. <walkerbroadcasting@gmail.com> wrote:
> Conditions on AM were MUCH better today then they had been over the last
> week or so. Here's a select few of what I heard in my DX Travels today from
> my listening post in Alaska.
>
>
> 990khz: Ads for local Rockhmapton, Queensland area businesses followed by a
> Classic Hits 4RO station liner then back to me. A fairly decent, somewhat
> listenable signal. Recorded at 9:42AM AKST/1842UTC December 26 & 4:32AM
> Tuesday December 27th in Queensland.
>
> Audio here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fZ5rUY6QyrA
>
> 1026khz: Some music in the weak, noisy mush, but this is most definately
> 4MK Mackay, Queensland, Australia. Recorded at 9:53AM AKST/1853UTC December
> 26 & 4:53AM Tuesday December 27th in Queensland.
>
> Audio here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Xq2LFh7whQ
>
> 1242khz: Some talk during All Night Nippo on JOLF 1242. Recorded at 10:19AM
> AKST/1919UTC December 26.
>
> Audio here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NnYxyllvjec
>
> 1548khz: 4QD 1548 in Emerald, Queensland, Australia with the networked
> "Overnights" from ABC. Despite a coastal 50,000 watts, a signal this good,
> stable and clear isn't very common from them.Recorded at 9:32AM
> AKST/1832UTC December 26 & 4:32AM Tuesday December 27th in Queensland.
>
> Audio here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=efmuWuanH3s
>
> 1566khz: Some religious talk from HLAZ 1566 with a very good, clean, clear,
> steady signal. Recorded at 10:19AM AKST/1919UTC December 26.
>
> Audio here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eK29uE4WcmY
>
> 1575khz: A marine corp report followed by Fox Sports report on AFN Misawa's
> 1575 The Eagle. Noisy weak signal. Recorded at 10:02AM AKST/1902UTC
> December 26.
>
> Audio here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lbNhQaVOiSs
>
> 1575khz: "Hey There Delilah" by The Plain White T's on AFN Misawa's 1575
> The Eagle.Noisy, weak signal. Recorded at 10:22AM AKST/1902UTC December 26.
>
> Audio here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PhplNNLyK1w
>
>
> Heard in Galena, Alaska on a Grundig Sattelitt 750, 225 foot longwire and
> DXEngineering HF PreAmp.
>
> Galena is in the central part of the state, 300 miles west of Fairbanks,
> 300 miles eats of Nome and 350 miles northwest of Anchorage.
>
_
Hard-Core-DX mailing list
Hard-Core-DX@hard-core-dx.com
http://montreal.kotalampi.com/mailman/listinfo/hard-core-dx
http://www.hard-core-dx.com/

0 comments



http://www.hard-core-dx.com/article.php?story=20161227051504222