Hard-Core-DX.com - Probably the best DX site in the world Jan 15, 2021, 20:30:08 UTC  
Calendar  | Subscribe to our Mailing List  | Search our site & web  | Polls  | About  | Antenna Books  | Archives  | Copyright  | Hard-Core-DX store  | Radio Books  | Write To Us
Be first -- subscribe!
Get all DX news directly to your email inbox.
Subscribe to the HCDX mailing list

HCDX Channels
Front page
DX News
Logs


Special:
Antennas
DX Lab

Latin America:
Andes DX

Partner Channels
QSL News
Clandestine Radio
Russian DX
Shortwave Bulletin
Signal DX
World of Radio

Medium wave:
IRCA

In Finnish:
Suomi DX
DX Usenet

In French:
DX Philately

In German:
A-DX

In Italian:
BCLNews
Radioascolto
FMDX Italy

In Portuguese:
@tividade DX

In Russian:
Русь-DX
Сигнал

In Spanish:
Conexion Digital

Radio Stations:
SWR Radio News


Do you want to have your
own HCDX Channel?

We would like to see
your channel here.
Please email to
HCDX Staff


HCDX Online Log
The latest logs on
HCDX Online Log
Add yours as well!

DXing Events
There are no upcoming events


WNJC 1360 DX Test Tonight --- DX TEST TONIGHT -----   
Saturday, October 24 2020

HCDX
Passing along this information from Duke Hamann, CE of WNJC

————————————————


Sorry for getting this out so late but here is the information for tonight's WNJC 1360 AM DX Test.

Once again I will be starting 2 hours early, but will be starting with the Audio DX test at 02:00 UTC 10/25 (10:00pm 10/24 EDT). We will be operating our regular 2 tower, 800 watt nighttime pattern to the SSE.

At 04:00 UTC (Midnight EDT) a 2 hour FT-8 test will begin and will continue using our nighttime pattern for the first hour.

At 0500 UTC (1:00 AM EDT) I will be switching to our daytime pattern at 5kw using 4 towers directional to SSE with the FT-8 test concluding at 0600 UTC (2:00 AM EDT).

From 0600 - 1000 UTC (02:00 - 06:00 AM EDT) I will be leaving the transmitter in daytime mode and be playing a combination of DX Audio Test and Halloween Music. Listen for the sweepers between songs of movie & tv show clips along with our voice-over guy.

Reception reports are greatly appreciated and can be emailed to kc2dux@duxpond.com <mailto:kc2dux@duxpond.com> or snail mailed with at least a 4x6 SASE to PO Box 84 Dennisville, NJ 08214. Look forward to having another fun weekend with the DXs out there!

Thanks for listening!
John "Duke" Hamann, CE WNJC 1360 AM

73,

Les Rayburn, N1LF
121 Mayfair Park
Maylene, AL 35114
EM63nf

NRC & IRCA Courtesy Program Committee Chairman
Member WTFDA, MWC

Perseus SDR, Elad FDM-S2 SDR, AirSpy + Discovery, SDRPlay RSP-2 Pro, Sony XDR-F1HD [XDR Guy Modified], Dennon TU-1500RD, Sangean HDT-1X, Ray Dees RDS Decoders, Korner 9.2 Antenna, FM-6 Antenna, Kitz Technologies KT-501 Pre-amps, Quantum Phaser, Wellbrook ALA1530 Loop, Wellbrook Flag, Clifton Labs Active Whip.

“Nothing but blues and Elvis, and somebody else’s favorite song…”

_
Hard-Core-DX mailing list
Hard-Core-DX@hard-core-dx.com
http://montreal.kotalampi.com/mailman/listinfo/hard-core-dx
http://www.hard-core-dx.com/

 


WNJC 1360 DX Test Tonight --- DX TEST TONIGHT ----- | 0 comments |
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
No user comments.
What's Related

Story Options
  • Mail Story to a Friend
  • Printable Story Format


  • This page was created in 0.09 seconds